Home Page

Term dates and school times

The School Day

The school day at Whitton is structured as follows

8.50 - 9.00 - Rolling start; doors are open and children enter school and go to classes as and when they arrive.

9.00 - Bell, School starts (pupils must all be in school by this time or they will receive a late mark in the register)

10.45 - 11.00 - Break

12.00/12.05 - Lunchtime 

3.00 - End of day EYFS/KS1

3.05 - End of day KS2

 

 

 

Term Dates

 

The term dates for THIS academic year are;

Autumn term

PD Days                - Mon 4th and Tues 5th September

First day in school - Wednesday 6th Sept 2017

PD Day                  - Friday 20th October 2017

Half term week      - Monday 23rd Oct - Friday 27th October 

Last day in school  - Tuesday 19th December

 

Spring Term

PD Day                  - Wednesday 3rd January 2018

First day in school - Thursday 4th January 2018

Half term week     - Monday 12th Feb - Friday 16th Feb

Last day in school - Thursday 29th March

 

Summer Term

PD Day                 - Monday 16th April 2018

First day in school - Tuesday 17th April 2018

Half term week     - Monday 28th May- Friday 1st June

Last day in school - Tuesday 24th July

 

Staff training days (children NOT required to be in school;) 

04/09/17, 05/09/17, 20/10/17, 03/01/18, 16/04/18


Top